New mentality

I am starting to read more about being successful. I noticed that my attention span has been decreasing by the day. My first thought about success is to pay good attention to things. I looked it up and yes this was one of the features to be successful. Being the geek that I am I researched about attention span and I came across an articles I liked so I read it and I took notes. This was yesterday, last night I started to implement this to my daily life to focus more on what needs to be done. To be honest I sometimes can’t even sit through a whole movie now days. I realized it is due to so much distractions in our life today we are surrounded by much technology that I noticed that I always am on my iPhone, if it’s not texting it’s on social medias or playing games. (Don’t get me started on mobile games, I should write a post just on that) As you can see me trying to be successful as made me notice things that I do that I didn’t realize was affect me one way or another. In this case to be better to succeed. Last night while watching my shows I decided not to look at my phone during the show, this was going to be kind of hard do I decided just to look at it during commercial. Turn out to be a bit hard but at the same time it was great because I actually payed attention to what the show was about.  So bottom line, get off the technology not to be successful but just to focus what you are doing and enjoy it, enjoy your surrounding.  At this moment I am surprised I even was about to write all this with out getting distracted.

Leave a Reply

