Book – The Ancient Magus Bride Vol. 1

The Ancient Magus Bride Vol. 1
First off I got this on sale from Amazon, it was blind buy since I did not know anything about it besides it was cheap at the moment. I ended up getting this with 2 other ones for me and a copy of a series my friend wanted for his birthday. We’ll discuss those later. So this series is about a human girl that has supernatural powers that can see things mostly all of us can’t see. She was auction off to this Magus (magician/sorcerer), he will be making her his apprentice and bride. The series is very interesting it is in my genre of fantasy/supernatural. I must say I really liked this volume that as soon as I finished it I went on Amazon and purchased Vol. 2 however I have not started yet because I am Currently reading another book. This series has magic, fairies, dragons, etc. One thing i really loved about it was it had different things to learn from different meanings. Not meaning, what is it.. hmmm… I just blanked out. But you know what I mean. One of my favorite one was do not fear death, enjoy your life appreciate it, do things you want to do. When the time comes you want have regrets because you did what you wanted to do. Another one I liked that happens is saying that blood doesn’t mean they are family or that they will treat you good. Someone who isn’t blood can also be family and treat you well, sometimes if you don’t have a great relationship with your blood family you can make a family with those people who love you and are there for you. The ending of this book leaves you in the middle of something about to happen which sucks, so as soon as I finish the current book I am reading I am going to read Vol. 2 of this one. They only have 2 volumes out at the moment, its new in the states. Look it up, if it interested you by the description then I really recommend this one. Enjoy! If you have read this volume or will read it let me know what you thought about it! Until next time..

Leave a Reply

